Uncategorized

Ginger Grapefruit and Greens Smoothie (Bowl if you want)

I personally don’t “follow” smoothie recipes very often because it seems fairly simple to throw a bunch of ingredients in a blender and have it taste good; however, I do enjoy looking at other peoples ingredients simply for new idea of what to put in my smoothies/smoothie bowls.

Recently, I have been trying to incorporate more veggies (always trying to get in extras!) because they help with the thickness of the smoothie as well as supplements that I have been more interested recently. This one was based mostly on what I had laying around that day and what I felt like having. I used coconut milk as the liquid because I had extra from making the curry and I actually found it to be a great addition to the smoothie!

Ingredients:

1/2 cup frozen cauli

1/2 cup spinach

juice of half a grapefruit

coconut milk (the liquid part in the canned version)

5 or so pieces frozen mango

1/2 tsp dried ginger

1 tsp Maca

1 squeeze Reishi Oil

Blend it up!

Toppings

blackberries

coconut flakes

hemp seed

1 Coconut Fat Ball (recipe below)

So, these coconut fat balls are from another one of my fav bloggers/instagrammers, Lee From America. They are great as a little snack between meals because the fats really satiate your hungry and are just plain good.

Coconut fat ballsunnamed-18

1 cup coconut shreds

1/4 cup sunflower seeds

1/4 pepitas

1/2 cup cashews

1/2 cup almonds

2 tbsp cacao nibs

1 tsp cinnamon (but I always add extra)

3 medjool dates

1/3 c almond milk

blend all in food processor until dough is achieved. dough will be wet. roll into bite sized balls then lay flat on an air-tight container and freeze. remove from freezer and let thaw for 6 min before eating (optimal)

p.s. post on the supplements I take to come!

Leave a Reply

