Breakfast

Sweet Potato Waffles

Sweet potatoes are an essential in my life. They are a great non-grain, carbohydrate option for me and I probably have them in some capacity every day (which may or may not be too much). I am constantly exploring new blogs that I find on instagram accounts. There is a whole world of health food to be found on social media and these accounts are a large part of how I keep up with health trends, find new products, and most importantly awesome recipes to try. I have endless folders on my computer of recipes I can’t wait to try. This one had to be made a priority. Thank you Nutritious Princess

Sweet Potato Waffles (makes 5)

Ingredients:

• 2 cups sweet potato, boiled and mashed

• 4 eggs

• 2 tbsp maple syrup (optional)

• 1 tbsp baking powder

• 3/4 cup oat flour (or almond flour to keep it grain-free)

Directions:

1 Blend mashed sweet potato, eggs, maple syrup and baking powder together in a blender until smooth.

2 Pour into a bowl and fold in the oat flour.

3 Cook waffles in a greased waffle maker for 5-6 minutes. Enjoy

I actually half-ed this recipe and still got 4 waffles. Two I ate that day with Jem’s Organics Sprouted Almond Butter Cashew Cardamom Flavor (obsessed), a half of banana, and some sprinkled Chia (in honor of national Chia day). The other two I froze for sometime this week after practice!

Leave a Reply

